Cook County Judges

Send your comments to picepil@aol.com (see about for guidelines)

Judicial Misconduct of Judge Joseph Kazmierski under Review by Federal Court

leave a comment »


The Federal Court is now reviewing my Petition for Writ of Habeas Corpus to overturn my wrongful conviction for battery to an officer where Judge Joseph Kazmierski and Prosecutors Andrew Dalkin and John Maher wrongfully convicted me through extreme judicial misconduct and prosecutorial misconduct. Cook County Correctional Officer – Sgt. Anthony Salemi had attacked me, falsified his records, said I attacked him, committed perjury at trial and intimidated others to support and cover-up his actions.

State’s Attorney Anita Alvarez Condones Nifong-Like Prosecutorial Misconduct – Federal Judge Coar Rules IL Appellate Court Violates Rights to Appeal

I, Dr. Linda Shelton, was wrongfully convicted of aggravated battery to a correctional officer on December 3, 2007. I have tried to appeal but the Illinois Appellate Court has illegally impeded my appeal. Fortunately Federal Judge Coar on January 14, 2009 has agreed with me and my case is now before him on a petition for writ of habeas corpus. I am optimistic that it will be granted. Cook County State’s Attorney Alvarez should withdraw the charges and ask for the case to be expunged due to extreme Nifong-like prosecutorial misconduct and perjury of the state’s witnesses as well as actual innocence. She is defending the state in the habeas proceedings. She should be held accountable if she fails to acknowledge these facts. See:

http://www.scribd.com/doc/10325794/Shelton-Federal-Petition-for-Writ-of-Habeas-Corpus-Aggravated-Battery-2009

Judge Coar in federal district court on 1/14/09 agreed with my petition for writ of habeas corpus that by refusing to enforce the trial courts order for the court reporter to prepare transcripts and file them with the court clerk, the state has impeded my right to a direct appeal and collateral state remedies and therefore has waived their right to insist that I exhaust state remedies. This is allowed under 28 U.S.C. section 2254 (b)(1)(B)(ii) and Lane v. Richards, 957 F.2d 363, 365 (7th Cir. 1992).

This means he has ruled that Appellate Judge Sheila O’Brien and P. Scott Neville Jr. by denying my multiple motions to compel court reporters to follow the trial court orders to prepare and file my transcripts with the court clerk, have committed an act that amounts to the state waiving their right to insist that I exhaust state remedies before seeking a fed writ of habeas corpus. This is also a violation of their oaths of office.

Cook County State’s Attorney Anita Alvarez has been ordered to reply within 21 days and reply to my motion for stay of sentence (parole) within 20 days.

Leave a Reply

