Cook County Judges

Send your comments to picepil@aol.com (see about for guidelines)

Judge Angela Munari Petrone

leave a comment »


I’ve only had one experience with this judge who says the following about herself:

”I’m detail oriented,” Petrone said, when asked about her strengths. ”I think I can listen well, take good notes, try to have a good temperament, yet keep control of the courtroom and stay abreast of the law.”

I strongly disagree with her statements. She is unfair and immoral in my book. She is high on her horse and needs to be brought down a few notches and given a piece of humble pie.

On October 10, 2007 I was unlawfully arrested by Sheriff staff including Sgt. Rachel E. Wright at the entrance to the Clerk’s office at 555 W Harrison courthouse, when I had gone there to simply pick up a paper from the Clerk for a pending case.

I successfully went through the magnetometer without it beeping or lighting up. The officer at the scanner looked in my bag and saw my hand-held nebulizer with battery pack and back-up cord, the liquid medication I carry for it, an EpiPen I inject myself with (auto-epinephrine injector for medical emergencies) and she took it out and eyeballed it. I had an order from another judge in another courthouse allowing me to bring in this critical medical equipment. I cannot use regular “nebs” because I have a chemical sensitivity to the gas propellant in them.

I noticed a plain clothed middle aged black gentlman of medium build looking at the monitor as I was passing through the security entrance. After the deputy put the electrical cord back into my emergency medical bag (which I have had to use several times in courthouses before an ambulance arrived) he yelled that a person can’t bring a cord into the courthouse. I thought he was a nut case and yelled that this was none of his business and that the cord was medical equipment and I had always been permitted to bring it into courthouses, and that this medical bag never leaves my side.

He confronted me at the Clerk’s door with a male deputy and then Sgt. Wright who had NOT seen me go through the security entrance successfully. I actually have obtained a video showing the magnetometer DID NOT light up and that the deputy handed my medical equipment back to me and didn’t stop me from leaving the security entrance and entering the courthouse.

Sgt. Wright arrested me for trespass to state-supported land which is a facially invalid complaint as they had no statement on the complaint about the REQUIRED second element of such a charge  – that the person was interrupting someone’s use of the building – and the video showed I wasn’t interrupting anyone, but simply was being harrassed and illegally arrested by Sgt. Wright – who had seen me MANY times bring the medical bag into the courthouse. During the arrest the plain-clothed man identified himself as the Asst. Chief Sheriff in charge of the courthouse – A/C Gary Allens.

Sgt. Wright committed perjury in another case saying that the magnetometer beeped and that I tried to sneak in a cord. My bail was revoked on the other case because of this testimony! I clearly tried to sneak in NOTHING – as the video shows the deputy handling the cord and giving it back to me. I also showed the judge in the other case the medical bag, back up electrical cord, equipment in it, and the order form another judge allowing me to bring in this equipment! Judge Joseph Kazmierski in a grotesque act of judicial misconduct refused to view the video – that I got from the Sheriff’s office by court order! He should be removed from the bench.

Judge Petrone a short time later set bail at an obscene $25,000, and ordered me held without bond until brought the next day before Judge Kazmierski on the additional charge resulting from this of violation of bail, without stating a reason for giving a handicapped 53 yr old woman with no criminal record except for a recent wrongful conviction for battery of an officer (I was convicted of kicking a larger male officer from my wheelchair with my partially paralyzed right leg like a ninja – a physical impossibility for me – see:

http://illinoiscorruption.blogspot.com/2008/10/my-remarks-to-corrupt-judge-prosecutor.html

) and refused to view the medical equipment, or order form another judge allowing it in the courthouse, or allow me to talk about it.

Judge Petrone was impatient, rude, arrogant, and simply rubber-stamps the prosecutor no matter how ridiculous the lies with total disregard of the defendant.

I will be filing a petition for adjudication of criminal contempt against Sgt. Wright and civil rights suits for false arrest and malicious prosecution.

As an indigent and handicapped person who is a whistle blower against corrupt judges and police, it is clear that Judge Petrone has no independent or impartial and fair bone in her body. She has ten years experience as a prosecutor and clearly intends to rubber-stamp their wishes without question.

She simply aided and abetted the illegal arrest and malicious prosecution in retaliation for my whistle blower activities against her buddies. She should be held accountable for this judicial misconduct – characterized by this excessive bail for a misdemeanor – for a person who had PERMISSION to bring the alleged “cord” into the building, was ill, has strong ties to the community, and assists in the care of an elderly parent, and has no convictions except for one bogus felony where I was convicted of the impossible – attacking a larger male from a wheelchair and causing “soreness” to the chest.

Judge Petrone owes me an apology and should throw the book at the State and Sgt. Wright for this prosecutorial and police criminal misconduct.

I find it obscene and highly inappropriate to put Judge Petrone in felony court and allow her to set bail and rubber-stamp more prosecutor’s cases with bias, arrogant, and misconduct.

Leave a Reply

