Cook County Judges

Send your comments to picepil@aol.com (see about for guidelines)

Shelton disabled whistle blower – facing felony battery for touching an ear during PTSD flashback

leave a comment »


Cook County Sheriff deputies have repeatedly falsely arrested me for bumping them with my walker or wheelchair or “attacking” them. They walk in front of me so that I bump them. I’ve been found not guilty in the past due to false charges: click here – now they are trying again!!

Sheriff Dart, the two-faced hypocrite has opened a part-time “show” “clinic two days a week at one suburban courthouse, stating this somehow addresses pretrial issues of mental illness and will reduce pretrial jail time for the mentally ill, yet he allowed me to be illegally and unconstitutionally held on no bail for a year at the jail for during a PTSD flashback induced by officers in a misdemeanor courtroom “touching an officer’s ear”!!! I don’t even remember the incident clearly as I was in PTSD flashback at the time.

He won’t even discuss the misconduct of his staff with me or view the photos (links below) of beatings in retaliation for my whistle blowing.

Sheriff Dart’s actions on behalf of mentally ill are too little too late and he is ignoring the torture of detainees and abuse of mentally ill detainees at the jail, as well as the lawlessness of the judges.

Read more below:

Please NOTE that deputies are not trained to recognize PTSD . They routinely retaliate and beat or abuse detainees who complain of violations of their basic civil rights, such as abusive language, medical neglect, denial of access to legal books, paper, writing, & mailing, or assistance to check on elderly relatives left alone when detainee arrested.

Please help support me, a disabled whistle blower against police excessive force, provide publicity, show up in court, help find & fund attorney.

Don’t let corrupt Cook County judge put an innocent disabled whistle blower in prison for 3-14 years for alleged act of “touching an officer’s ear” during a PTSD flashback purposely triggered by Cook County Sheriff staff & a corrupt Judge, using triggers for the flashbacks told to them by the court disability coordinator, thereby fabricating a crime, with a flawed criminal statute that unfairly & cruelly punishes touching an officer with a little finger as harshly as stabbing him.

PTSD flashbacks are NOT a psychosis.They are daytime dream-like altered states of consciousness where the patient misperceives ongoing events while they relive in their mind a traumatic event like rape, wartime trauma, or a vicious attacks by a correctional or lock-up officer.

Sheriff Staff were ordered to harass Shelton by Asst. Chief Sheriff Nolan-Shelton has written evidence that she is willing to share with anyone.

Senior Sheriff Staff Nolan, now retired Salemi & others named in Shelton’s blog: cookcountysheriffdeputies.wordpresscom want to shut up Shelton in order to take down this web site, prevent her from helping others abused by the state, and take down her prosechicago.wordpress.com and cookcountyjail.wordpress.com blogs and other web sites exposing corruption among Cook County and IL state officials, as well as police and sheriff staff.

I am unlawfully charged with felony battery of an officer for “touching an officer’s ear” during a PTSD flashback purposely triggered by Cook County Sheriff officers in a courtroom and held in jail on unconstitutional “no bail” order for a year! Possible sentence 3-14 years! Yet officers throughout the country have not even been arrested for murdering unarmed men in the act of complying with police orders! We live in a totalitarian police state where officers get away with murder and whistle blowers like me are tarred and feathered for complaining about court and police corruption!

PLEASE COME TO COURT AND PROTEST – NEXT court hearing Oct 29, 2018, 10 AM, 2600 S CALIFORNIA, CHICAGO, IL COURTROOM 506

NOTE I have filed a civil rights suit against Cook County IL Judges, Court Clerk, & States Attorney regarding pervasive systemic denial of Americans with Disabilities Act, unconstitutional no bail for a year & then excessive bail, violation fitness statutes, refusal to hear habeas petitions, denial of right to have compulsory process (witnesses), denial of right to competent counsel, and other systemic violations of federal & state law during this still pending case over past 5 years.

See case no 17CH10838 which is on appeal as the civil chancery court judge dismissed it illegally on a technical issue. It is on appeal. Shelton would appreciate pro bono legal assistance from an attorney or legal aid foundation. Read the civil complaint here.

I am a civil rights activist who has numerous blogs including this one and many of those listed in “links” on the right, where I document including with scanned in evidence corruption among Cook County judges, officials, and police, as well as Illinois officials.

I have been associated with a group of pro se (self represented) activists who help victims of court corruption learn how to defend themselves in that we have taught litigants how to navigate the law library, find statutes, find legal forms, find legal opinions and case law, as well as find examples of court motions, petitions, and other legal forms used in court.

In so doing we have discovered that, often through incompetence and manipulation by corrupt senior judges & officials or senior officers motivated to defame litigants or whistle blowing defendants, Cook County Judges routinely violate the law and help corrupt attorneys, court appointed guardians as well as counselors, and abusive officers steal estates from the elderly and those in bitter divorces as attorney and other fees, falsely vilify one parent so they lose custody and often even give custody to abusive parents, and defame defendants with frequently false charges fabricated by malicious ex spouses, greedy siblings in a rivalry over an estate, or civil rights activists like me, Sheila Mannix, David Bambic, Mic Gerhardt and many others who both help others navigate this mess and seek justice.

The corrupt political machine (a cabal of powerful IL Democratic and Republican politicians) is at full force right now against me and others – especially in Cook County – in retaliation for complaining about this judicial corruption.

In retaliation for my complaints about this and inhumane extensive civil rights and ADA violations at the Cook County jail, the Sheriff staff have fabricated another fraudulent criminal charge.

Please help me by coming to court, writing letters, and speaking up. READ the following and the links so that you know what is going on or email me at picepil@aol.com and ask questions.

United we stand; divided we fall. We can’t help those who need information, expose the corruption, and seek legislative solutions and investigation by the U.S. Attorney and the press if we are falsely convicted, medically neglected and abused, or defamed and ignored. Stop court abuse, false arrest, malicious prosecution, & abuse of PTSD victims PLEASE, write letters to officials, especially President of Cook Couty Board of Commissioners at the addresses listed in this post: here – you will also find a suggested letter.

Preckwinkle’s address is: Hon. Tony Preckwinkle, President Cook County Board of Commissioners 5th Flr 118 N. Clark Street Chicago, IL 60602

COME TO COURT TO SHOW THEM SHE HAS SUPPORT Support Shelton Next court date – Oct 29, 2018 2016 2600 S California Chgo rm 506 10 am

NOTE I have filed a civil rights suit against Cook County IL Judges, Court Clerk, & States Attorney regarding pervasive systemic denial of Americans with Disabilities Act, unconstitutional no bail for a year & then excessive bail, violation fitness statutes, refusal to hear habeas petitions, denial of right to have compulsory process (witnesses), denial of right to competent counsel, and other systemic violations of federal & state law during this still pending case over past 5 years.

NOTE: I have post-traumatic-stress disorder because I was attacked by officers

NOTE: All these false arrests and malicious prosecutions (of which I have already won >25 cases representing myself – in court termed as “pro se”) – are in retaliation for my complaints against corruption in the courts, Cook County and Illinois government and the Cook County Sheriff’s Department, for which I have about a dozen blogs where I post scanned in evidence of felony conduct of police, judges, and officials like IL Attorney General Lisa Madigan – this is one of several blogs you can find by clicking on links under “blogroll” at the right side of this page – for example: Pro Se Chicago , Cook County Sheriff Deputies , Chicago FBI, or Illinois Corruption.) I was recently released on bail in March 2014, after one year in jail on an unconstitutional and illegal (IL Constitution Art. I Section 9 forbids no bail orders unless charged with murder or too dangerous to release – 8th Amendment to US Constitution forbids excessive bail) “no bail” order by corrupt Judge Diane Cannon, for a

fraudulent charge of felony aggravated battery to an officer – for allegedly knowingly “touching an officer’s ear and pulling her hair”.

I was only released because Judge Cannon is apparently ill and was replaced by Judge Reddick, who recognized that no bail was illegal and set a bail, though also illegal in amount and excessive. Possible sentence is 3-14 years as they can ask for enhanced sentencing because I was wrongfully previously convicted of “bumping an officer with my wheelchair” and sentenced to two years in prison! (The officer, Anthony Salemi, is now retired and living in Des Plaines, managing/owing condos was what I’ve heard – attacked me, falsified records, lied on the stand in an act of perjury after attacking in my cell four weeks after I won a suit for injunction against the Sheriff for not having a compliance plan with the Americans with Disabilities Act for courthouses.

He has NEVER been arrested and the FBI has refused to investigate. The appeal of conviction was denied by a biased Appellate Court led by Judge Levin – who wrote the most abusive, defamatory, and inadequate opinion, essentially ignoring my appeal – available at blue links along with a copy of my appeal)

This new incident is alleged to have occurred during a court hearing on Nov. 27, 2012 – where I was wrongfully on trial for “bumping an officer with my walker”! I have post-traumatic-stress disorder because I was attacked by officers numerous times and numerous times taken to emergency rooms where doctors refused to listen to me because I was in custody on bogus charges.

ER doctors have extreme bias against anyone in custody and PRESUME you are nuts, addicted, violent, and nothing you say can be trusted. They PRESUME the officers word is gold.

Therefore, officers abuse this and make up lies about detainees and always tell the doctors I am crazy and must be drugged so the doctors drug me without checking my medical history or talking to me.

This is a crime for doctors to violate the IL Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities Code. Most anti-psychotic drugs and many sedative drugs cause me complications due to my many physical disabilities and idiosyncratic reactions to drugs. As a result the ER doctors with officers tying me down in four point restraints or holding me, ILLEGALLY have drugged me several times in ERs without any need to and have once caused me to go into respiratory arrest requiring resuscitation. Other symptoms that are so frightening as to cause flashbacks also have occurred.

Officers (Anthony Salemi, Charles Johnson, Short black female Levy, and others) have also beaten me viciously behind closed doors even in police rooms at hospitals because I was complaining.

One officer with approval of his supervising officer wearing a hat with gold checkers cuffed my hands and ankles to a desk in the old Michael Reese hospital police room and got on his knee and pummeled me with his fists.

Jail officers Levy (small black female), Ruiz, and Connally (sp?) held me down and beat me and kicked me with their boots (link to photos).

One Chicago Police lock-up aide returned my possessions as I was being released, but then when I opened a pill container to take medication which was late, as they wouldn’t let me have it, grabbed me spilling the pills and called her colleagues who acted like thugs attacking me, then brutally beat me and re-arrested me and in addition made false claims that I attacked her! Shell battery photos

As a result of this assault and battery of my person by officers, when police are aggressive against me, which is outrageous as I am a disabled individual who uses a walker, as well as a non-violent pacifist who never learned to fight and just cowers or waves my hands around my head trying to fend off blows, and when they tie me or cuff me down in 4-pt restraints for any reason, I go into flashbacks and think I am being tied down, injected, the doctors are refusing to listen to me, Salemi is choking me (as he did in 2005) and that I will die.

I appear wide-eyed with fear, frantic, cower or wave my hands around my head, grab at things as I always feel I am loosing my balance – due to medical disabilities, and may even hide under a table or in a corner. I am not responsive to the environment as the environment becomes part of my flashback and I am confused.

The only thing that should be done is to back-off and leave me alone until it passes as Dr. Robert Galatzer-Levy said in a letter you can read in following link. Psych Dr Galatzer Levy

The Sheriff Staff in the courtroom had an agreement with the Cook County Court Disability Coordinator, Meslissa Pacelli, that they would NOT use the information about triggers to my flashbacks to induce a flashback and if one occurred they would follow Dr. Galatzer-Levy’s advice and back-off. They did not do this!!!

They instead induced a flashback and falsely charged me with felony battery, knowing that battery requires intent, and that there was no way I had intent to harm anyone (no one was harmed – the officer said she suffered pain or discomfort) or to in an “insulting and provoking manner” touch anyone, which is required for a conviction for battery, which is automatically upgraded to felony battery if the “victim” is an officer!

This charge is grossly overused and cases are fabricated in this manner. We need legislation about this and the FBI and US Attorney to investigate these type of cases, which are common. Other charges that are abused by police and used to “stack” charges are resisting arrest – even if you’re spastic due to medical issues and twitch or shake like I do they use this for a charge of resisting arrest, trespass, and disorderly conduct.

Leave a comment